Apprenticeships come in a number of levels, roughly equivalent to academic levels.

  • Level 2: Intermediate Apprenticeship 5 GCSEs grades A-C
  • Level 3: Advanced Apprenticeship 2 x A-Levels (any grades)
  • Level 4: Higher Apprenticeship Certificate of Higher Education
  • Level 5: Higher Apprenticeship Diploma in Higher Education
  • Level 6: Higher Apprenticeship Bachelors’ Degree

There are a number of different elements that make up an Apprenticeship framework as outlined below

Individual Commitment

  • Typically the duration of a Level 2 Apprenticeship is 12 months and a Level 3 Apprenticeship is 18 months, although this can vary depending on the qualification.

  • You will be expected to commit 2-4 hours of study time per week and commit to submitting a wide variety of evidence including case studies, witness statements and participating in observations, revision and exams.

Related Pages

Related Documents

No related documents

Related Sites

Share this page